Skip to main content
Tulane Home Tulane Home

Office of Grants and Contracts Accounting

The Office of Grants and Contracts Accounting is dedicated to serving the post-award needs of investigators and departmental administrators by providing a post-award accounting function for all awards received by the University. The office is responsible for establishing accounts for new awards in the University accounting system, entering the appropriate budget and overhead information for each award, and preparing all billing and financial reporting as required by the sponsoring agency. Assistance is provided to investigators and administrators on issues such as allowability of costs, availability of funds, cost sharing, and general information regarding accounting and costing policies. Other areas of responsibility include grants and contracts accounts receivable, award closeout, record retention, and coordination of the annual federal audit.

Grants and Contracts Accounting follows a cradle-to-grave management concept, in which one accountant is responsible for an award from inception to closeout. This practice of using a single point of contact eliminates uncertainty and provides a consistent relationship between the investigator and the office. However, any staff member can offer assistance in the absence of the department's assigned accountant.

If you have any questions, or would like to speak to someone about your award(s), please feel free to call, e-mail, or just drop by the office. Someone will be happy to assist you.

Main office number: 504-865-5581

Name   Title   Email   Phone
Tanya Stevens-O'Rourke   Director   tsteven@tulane.edu   x42793
Lori Rigby   Associate Director   lrigby@tulane.edu   x42773
Lanissa Grogan-Stewart   Senior Accountant   lgrogan@tulane.edu   x42610
John Collins   Accountant III   jcollin1@tulane.edu   x42699
Gail Lassair   Accountant III   glassair@tulane.edu   x58337
Nicole LaBranche   Accountant III   nlabran@tulane.edu   x42797
Joni Bran   Accountant II   jbran@tulane.edu   x42788
Crystal Gray   Accountant II   cgray8@tulane.edu   x42795
Shawn Lopez   Accountant II   slopez5@tulane.edu   x42747
Alex Rubio-Reyes   Accountant II   mrubiore@tulane.edu   x55109
Aneesa Bibi   Accountant II   abibi@tulane.edu   x42780
Barbara Harris   Administrative Assistant   bharris4@tulane.edu   x55109
Ray Busche   Systems Specialist   rbusche@tulane.edu    
             

Helpful Links

SPA Research Policies and Information